Home › Sources

Price sources and what each says

Every figure on RackFair was read from a public page in Nov 2026. Ranges are the lowest and highest figures we found for that scope. "N sources" means N separate pages gave figures in that area; "1 source, unconfirmed" means we could only find one. Sites change prices, so check the page. Prices vary, get quotes. Supplier names here are citations, not recommendations.

Where these sources are used

Each source feeds one or more guides: Cost per pallet position, Installation cost, Inspection cost, Mezzanine floor cost, Racking types compared, Used racking for sale, Cantilever racking cost, Drive-in racking cost, Push-back racking cost, Inspection checklist and the city guides (Brisbane pallet racking cost, Sydney pallet racking cost, Melbourne pallet racking cost, Perth pallet racking cost, Adelaide pallet racking cost). Put them to use with the Calculator or the quote comparison checklist.

Price register

Selective racking, kit or supply prices: A$50–A$250 per pallet position 4 sources

Mostly kit or package prices with no installation, engineering or certification. Most figures cluster at A$50 to A$150; one guide goes to A$250.

Selective racking, supply and install (basic spec): A$80–A$200 per pallet position 1 source, unconfirmed

Frames, beams, safety components, install labour and basic engineering certification. Dec 2024 market data.

Selective racking, supply and install (fully engineered and certified): A$280–A$520 per pallet position 1 source, unconfirmed

Survey, engineered design, anchors, signage, AS 4084:2023 sign-off and handover pack. 2026, QLD/NSW metro.

Drive-in racking, supplier blog price (scope not stated): A$150–A$300 per pallet position 1 source, unconfirmed

The page says "$150 to $300+" and does not say what is included.

Drive-in racking, supply and install (basic spec): A$200–A$350 per pallet position 1 source, unconfirmed

Dec 2024 market data.

Drive-in racking, supply and install (fully engineered and certified): A$360–A$680 per pallet position 1 source, unconfirmed

2026, QLD/NSW metro.

Push-back racking, supply and install (basic spec): A$250–A$400 per pallet position 1 source, unconfirmed

Dec 2024 market data.

Push-back racking, supply and install (fully engineered and certified): A$520–A$880 per pallet position 1 source, unconfirmed

2026, QLD/NSW metro.

Cantilever racking, light duty (2.5 m high), supply only: A$373–A$1,546 per bay (1.2 m wide) 1 source, unconfirmed

Single and double sided, arms 600 to 900 mm, 3 to 6 arm levels. Includes GST. Price list dated Aug 2023, so likely higher now.

Cantilever racking, medium duty (3.6 to 4.8 m high), supply only: A$958–A$3,718 per bay (1.2 to 1.5 m wide) 1 source, unconfirmed

Single and double sided. Includes GST. Price list dated Aug 2023.

Used racking saving versus new: 30–50% percent cheaper 4 sources

Depends on stock, matching brand, size and condition.

Formal annual inspection, small to mid-sized site: A$495–A$795 per inspection 4 sources

Report-only. Excludes repairs and replacement parts.

Formal annual inspection, full spread by site size: A$250–A$2,000 per inspection 4 sources

Small sites at the low end, very large sites above A$2,000.

Install labour only, 1.8 m uprights: A$560–A$3,500 per job (15 to 100 bays) 1 source, unconfirmed

Ex GST. Client supplies all materials. Excludes frame assembly, mesh decks, certification, repairs. We read the range ends as the 15-bay and 100-bay options, which works out near A$35 to A$37 per bay.

Install labour only, 6 m uprights: A$1,400–A$8,750 per job (15 to 100 bays) 1 source, unconfirmed

Ex GST. Same exclusions. Works out near A$88 to A$93 per bay.

Engineering, anchoring and certification add-on: A$35–A$75 per pallet position 1 source, unconfirmed

Part of the fully engineered installed range above.

Floor assessment and repairs, if needed: A$2,000–A$8,000 per site 1 source, unconfirmed

Only where the slab needs checking or fixing.

Engineering certification for complex layouts: A$2,000–A$5,000 per site 1 source, unconfirmed

Complex layouts only.

Column (upright) protection guards: A$150–A$400 per upright 1 source, unconfirmed

Mezzanine floor, supplied and installed: A$300–A$700 per square metre 7 sources

Typical basic storage platform at the low end; with stairs, fire protection or ceilings, small floors and offices toward the high end. Heavy loads, gates and electrical work cost more, and some guides go above A$800 to A$1,000+. Ex GST in most sources.

Mezzanine floor, supply only (kit or structure): A$250–A$400 per square metre 3 sources

Excludes installation, and usually flooring, handrails and stairs. Ex GST. Space Rescue also gives a general average of about A$330/m2.

Perth: new Colby bays, supply only (sale prices): A$569.80–A$821.70 per bay, incl. GST 1 source, unconfirmed

Three product pages from one Perth retailer: 3075 mm 2-level starter bay A$569.80; 4275 mm 3-level add-on bay A$590.70; 4275 mm 3-level starter bay A$821.70. Each page shows a higher "was" price, so these are sale prices. Supply only, no installation or freight.

Rough project budget, up to about 10 bays: A$2,000–A$5,000 per project 1 source, unconfirmed

Scope not specified by the source. Treat as a starting point only.

Figures we did not use

All sources

Prices vary, get quotes. Every range on this page comes from public pages we read in Nov 2026 and links to its source. They are indicative, not quotes, and not advice. See this register.